Combine Lab

Pair of CS Faculty Lead 2018 Conference Programming


As the new year begins, the Department of Computer Science is proud to announce two of our faculty members are the leading the program committees of two major research conferences in 2018.

First up is the ACM HotMobile 2018 conference, Stony Brook University professor Aruna Balasubramanian is the program chair for this conference taking place from February 12-13. ACM HotMobile 2018 is the 19th International Workshop on Mobile Computing Systems and Applications.

CS Alums are 40 Under Forty Honorees


Since 2014, ever year Stony Brook University has recognized 40 exceptional individuals under the age of forty as honorees, each of whom exemplifies the spirit of Stony Brook.

Among those on this year’s list of honorees are four outstanding Department of Computer Science graduates!

As the Stony Brook Alumni Association celebrates the accomplishments of these 40 lifelong Seawolves on January 9 in New York City, the Department of Computer Science congratulates Daniel Kivatinos ’01 ’02, Michael Nusimov ’01, Rahul Alreja ’06, and Jalal Mahmud ’08.

University Recognizes CS Faculty and Staff Achievements


More than 10 percent of the Stony Brook honorees at a recognition dinner held in November were faculty and staff members of the Department of Computer Science (CS). In total, Stony Brook University acknowledged the accomplishments this year of over 130 faculty and staff with 14 of them from the CS department.


Subscribe to SBU - Computer Science Department RSS