Graduate Research Conference 2011 Awards


The Computer Science Graduate Student Council (CSGSC) in conjunction with the Computer Science Department invited the graduate students to participate in the Graduate Research Conference (GRC), scheduled on April 29th, 2011 at CEWIT. This conference was designed to show off their most recent work and new results of graduate students in our department.

Our Distinguished Professor and Chairman Arie E. Kaufman, handed out the GRC 2011 awards on Thursday, December 15th 2011 at the department's holiday party.

Hartiest Congratulations to all the participants for making GRC 2011 a memorable day.

The presenters were judged by voting from students, faculty and other visitors. The event's top winners are listed below:

The Lab Cup: Applied Logic Lab, Prof. I.V. Ramakrishnan, Prof. Yevgen Borodin, Ashish Bagate, Vinayak Khot, Faisal Ahmed, Asiful Islam, Mrunmayi Dhume, Kushal Shah, Akshay Natu, Supriya Vasudevan, Ankur Jain, Vania Castelino, Piyush Parmar
Most Impressive Work: Girish Kulkarni, Prof. Tamara Berg 
Best Presentation: Zhiyuan Zhang, Prof. Klaus Mueller, Niranjan Hasabnis, Prof. R.Sekar 
Best Poster: Utpal Kumar Paul, Prof. Samir Das 
Most Popular Poster: Hau Chan, Prof. Luis Ortiz 
Star of Tomorrow (first year student): William Jannen 
Most Supportive Professor for GRC 2011: Professor Klaus Mueller