CS Department Recognizes Outstanding Faculty and Staff at Holiday Luncheon

The Stony Brook University Department of Computer Science celebrated the holidays AND their outstanding faculty and staff at last Friday’s annual holiday luncheon. Chair Samir Das recognized several department members for their service and leadership.

This year’s award winners were as follows:

Faculty Leadership Award
Aruna Balasubramanian - 
(shown in photo with Chair Samir Das)
Himanshu Gupta
Kevin McDonnell
Erez Zadok

Research Excellence Award
Anshul Gandhi
Xiaojun Bi

Undergraduate Education Award
Richard McKenna
Michael Ferdman

Graduate Education Award
Steven Skiena

Administrative Staff Meritorious Service Award
Christine Cesaria

Administrative Staff Certificate of Appreciation
Andrew Solar-Greco - 
(shown in photo with Chair Samir Das)

Systems Staff Meritorious Service Award
Michael Delgrosso

Systems Staff Certificate of Appreciation
Vibha Mullick

Congrats to all of the award recipients and Happy Holidays to all.

For additional photos from the 2019 CS award ceremony, please click here.